h1

Top 15 Kids’ Picture Books this past week

June 26, 2008

Kidscreen posted the top 15 picture books this past week as compiled by Pulisher’s Weekly. I was pleased (yet not surprised because of all the graduations going on) that Dr. SuessOh, the Places You’ll Go! topped the list.

It was also fun to see a Fancy Nancy book on the list. My wife and I love Fancy Nancy… one lives at our house. We have, yet, to buy one of the books though. Also on the list was a book by Jon Scieszka. He is the author of some of my favourite picture books: The Stinky Cheese Man and Other Fairly Stupid TalesMath Curse, and True Story Of The Three Little Pigs. Jon Scieszka also has a fun website dedicated to getting boys reading called Guys Read.

There are a lot of books on that list I haven’t heard of. Well, I guess it’s time for me to go visit the kids’ section at Chapters!

Leave a Reply

